Montreal for the summer

“Wherever you go becomes a part of you somehow.” – Anita Desai

And another adventure begins as we get ready to spend our summer in Montreal. This rustic and vintage looking city has a great appeal to it, its multicultural population and cultural diversity is endless. Walking through this city makes me feel like I have gone back in time and I absolutely love it.
2

The weather has been a little crazy, ranging from a high of 20 degrees to as low as 4. We took advantage of the nice day and headed to the historic Old Montreal, I was speechless as I walked through the narrow streets I felt as if I had gone back to Europe.
Old port of Montreal is filled with eye catching architecture, restaurants, cafes and shops. During the summer you can walk around, take a tour inside the beautiful church, enjoy a patio drink or take a carriage ride… there is something for every one!
1

Adorable

6

Weird looking buildings

3

Notre- Dame Basilica

5

Front view of the church

4

Something about these doors

 

7

Side shops

8

Restaurants all along

If you are planning to go for lunch, dinner or just to walk around and grab a drink I suggest you take the metro down because parking is nearly impossible! (that is basically anywhere in Montreal… the streets are always packed with cars its so hectic).

For more info check out http://www.vieux.montreal.qc.ca/eng/accueila.htm

 

6 thoughts on “Montreal for the summer

  1. Daniel Quintanilla says:

    Ah I’m excited, I’m actually headed there in a couple of weeks. I’ll be there for a month or two working on my second book. Please if you know of any must see coffee shops, attractions, etc please send them my way!

    Like

    • sonthego says:

      You will love it there! There are millions of little coffee shops everywhere (I will keep you posted), you must check out Jean- Talon (fruit & veg market) , “little Italy” right by the market, and for sure go to Old Montreal so historic. And if you get a chance go to an Impact soccer game (if you are into soccer).
      Good luck with your book.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Estefanía Muñoz says:

    Steph congrats tu blog esta súper interesante y las fotos hermosas! Ojalá vengas rápido a escribir sobre Medellín

    Like

Leave a Reply

