Fernandina Beach

“Adventure is worthwhile.” – Aesop

img_0342

After almost a year of not seeing my mom I was able to fly myself down to Florida and spend 3 weeks there! I had never been to this area before so I was pretty excited to explore a new city.

img_0356

The first day we went to check out a resto on the beach, we ordered a seafood platter to share & some wine.. I loved the feel and the food was delicious!

img_9618

A few days later we drove down to Palmetto for a work conference which was insane! It was my first time attending one and I am so glad I went.

img_9734img_9701

img_9847

Greens for the win 

After the conference , we went back to Fernandina and then a few days later we drove down to Orlando to visit my aunt & cousin. While down there we went to the outlets and did some shopping, it was wonderful of course!

img_0563

Best pizza

img_0303

Outlets for the afternoon 

For our last weekend together we booked a sunset cruise , we got to learn a bit more about the city & we were able to bring our own drinks … say what !! It was such a nice and fun evening. 

This was at one of the Mexican restos near the house , the food was delicious & the 2 for 1 margaritas deal was amazing !

Overall we had an amazing time together, and I was so happy to be able to spend some quality time with my parents again.  Until next time !

 

 

One thought on “Fernandina Beach

Leave a Reply

